NewsOuter Space

Three Astronauts Will Arrive At the Space Station This Thursday

Three individuals will launch towards the International Space Station (ISS) within the predawn hours Thursday (April 9), and you’ll watch their departure from Earth reside. A Russian Soyuz spacecraft carrying NASA astronaut Chris Cassidy and cosmonauts Anatoly Ivanishin and Ivan Vagner are scheduled to carry off from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan Thursday at 4:05 a.m. EDT (0805 GMT; 1:05 p.m. native time in Baikonur).

You possibly can watch the launch live here and on the Space.com homepage, courtesy of NASA. You may as well watch it instantly via the space agency. Protection begins at 3 a.m. EDT (0700 GMT). Cassidy, Ivanishin, and Vagner will take a quick-monitor path to the ISS, arriving after simply six hours and four laps around our planet. If all goes in response to the plan, the trio’s Soyuz will dock with the station’s Zvezda service module at 10:16 a.m. EDT (1416 GMT). You may comply with the docking dwell as nicely, starting at 9:30 a.m. EDT (1330 GMT).

As soon as aboard, the new arrivals will probably be greeted by NASA astronauts Andrew Morgan and Jessica Meir and cosmonaut Oleg Skripochka, who instructions the space station’s present Expedition 62. The six spaceflyers will not be collectively lengthy. Nonetheless, Morgan, Meir, and Skripochka will return to Earth on April 17. When that occurs, Cassidy will take command of the new Expedition 63. Thursday morning’s launch will kick off the third space mission for Cassidy and Ivanishin and the primary for Vagner.

Tags

Clara Turner

Clara is leading the column containing news about outer space. Her imaginations, backed up by logical reasoning, have always created exciting and interesting topics of debate and discussions. She is a double degree older in physics as well as chemistry, and hence this has deliberately enhanced and upgraded her skills to a sky-high level. Her achievements in the field of theories are undoubtedly incomparable.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Close
Close